A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Coast Ripple Blanket

12 Comments

I’ve made a start on this and am really enjoying hooking it. The rows are so long though, that it takes me ages to do each stripe so it’s going to be a very long-term project.

This is the progress so far.

Ripple-02 Ripple-01

I love the colours!

I’m not bothered how long this one takes to make, although with it getting so chilly now, it would be nice if it was a bit bigger to keep me warm while I crochet πŸ˜‰

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

12 thoughts on “Coast Ripple Blanket

  1. It’s looking fab! Mine is keeping me cosy at this very minute. It will grow faster than you expect now that you are in the groove πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Im also making that blanket!! Good luck

    Like

  3. I love the colors, too! It looks lovely so far.

    Like

  4. Very nice so far! Looking forward to seeing the final product.

    Like

  5. Love the pop of green! I want to do a ripple too- do you find them relaxing to do? I need a zone out sort of blanket at the moment!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

