A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

A few new books to read

2 Comments

I spotted a draw on Alibi’s FaceBook page a couple of weeks ago to win the new Tess Gerritsen book. Alibi is the TV channel that shows Rizzoli and Isles and I love that show. I also love the books, so I entered the draw.

You could have knocked me down with a feather when I got an email to say I’d won. The book arrived a couple of days later from UK TV.

DieAgain

I just love the smell of a brand new hardback book.

Winning the book did cause a minor problem. I’ve read quite a few of the Rizzoli and Isles books, but I’ve got a bit behind over the last few years and there were five that I hadn’t read, besides the newest one. I cannot read them out of order. I just can’t.

Not to be deterred, I popped onto the library website and ordered the next two that I needed to read. They arrived nice and quickly along with a Jack Sheffield that I’d been waiting for.

Gerritsens

I’ve just finished reading the two by Tess Gerritsen, and have now ordered the next three books in the series. I do like the odd binge read 🙂

I’d just finished the newest Sarah Waters when those library books were ready to collect so that was excellent timing.

2015-01-05 10.55.08

I love her books and this one was just as good as the others that I’ve read. I’m using it to tick off another one on the reading challenge, as I’m thinking it’ll do nicely for the Love Triangle category. That might be a bit of a stretch, but it’s close enough.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “A few new books to read

  1. Congrats on winning, sounds like a brilliant excuse for reading lots of books in a short space of time 🙂

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

