A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

My stitching buddy

Leave a comment

Sammie is still intrigued by all the dangly threads and interesting fabric when I do cross stitching, but sometimes she will just sit by me and let me stitch now. Not always, but if she’s feeling sleepy she might.

Sammie080115-09b

She snuggles up to my side and lets me know how adorable she is.

Sammie080115-02bI usually have the chart at the side of me and when she settles down on it, I do find it a bit tricky to stitch.

Sammie080115-06bSammie080115-07b

She did investigate the possibility of getting on my lap last time, but found there wasn’t quite enough space for her. Also she was patting my fingers every time I pulled a thread through, which was making me a bit nervous. It made for a good photo though.

Sammie080115-01b

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

