A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Precious Dreams #2

14 Comments

I haven’t quite completed the first page on this, but I’m getting close. I’ve slowed down a lot since all the colours came into play, but I’m really enjoying it.

PD-04I now have the tip of an ear and some whiskers, plus the start of a fish’s tail at the top. Just one more column to do to finish the first page, but I’m going to put it down for now and do some more on Sunken Treasures. It’s calling to me.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

14 thoughts on “Precious Dreams #2

  1. Wow, this is amazing work. I can’t wait to see more….

    Like

  2. well done, very exciting to see an ear take shape ^^

    Like

  3. Hey! I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Check out this for more details https://writtenwordworlds.wordpress.com/2015/02/05/versatile-blogger-award/ 🙂

    Like

  4. Those are some lovely bubbles 🙂

    Like

  5. I’ve heard people talk about parking their needles but haven’t tried it, yet. I’m afraid I’ll get everything tangled. Do you have any tips to share? It would be most appreciated. 🙂

    Like

    • I’m not leaving the needles on the parked threads as I’m worried about one going astray. As I park each thread, I just straighten it out with the others and gently roll it round to keep it tidy and tuck it into the frame cover. Some people use hair clips to fasten them together, which I’m thinking about trying.

      Like

  6. Are you using multiple threads at once? If so, do you have multiple needles? I’m about to start my biggest project ever and I’m curious about your methods!

    Like

    • Yes to multiple threads but only one needle. I’m mostly doing one ten by ten square at a time and parking the threads in the next square down. The ends of the threads are taken to the side so they get stitched over on the back. If you Google parking, you should find a better explanation or something on YouTube.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

