A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

The Cat’s Meow

3 Comments

Sammie is still feeling sorry for herself. She went back for her first post-op check up on Friday and we mentioned that the collar wasn’t stopping her from licking the wound. She now has an even bigger collar on. It looks as if she can barely lift her head as it’s so heavy and I have to clean it out every time she eats as she gets half of her dinner stuck inside it.

As she’s still looking quite pitiful, I thought I’d post something I prepared earlier. A few weeks ago I saw a great toy on one of the blogs that I follow and after a bit of clicking around the internet, I found it on Amazon. It was under a tenner so getting it was a no-brainer.

It’s called a Cat’s Meow and is a battery operated toy. It consists of a unit in the centre with the controls on it, and a stick protruding from the side of it.

Cat'sMeow01

It can go at three different speeds, or random. A bright yellow cover sits over it all to hide most of the stick, so that just a small part of it sticks out to tempt or taunt the cat.

Cat'sMeow02

Because it has to be supervised, and she’s learnt how to turn it on, we keep it in a drawer and just fetch it out occasionally.

It keeps her occupied for ages.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

3 thoughts on “The Cat’s Meow

  1. That is such a fun toy. Chris knows how to turn ours on and, as a result, I now have to remember to buy more batteries.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

