A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

The clear out continues

4 Comments

I am definitely making progress now. All the scrapbook albums have been looked through and sorted out. All the cross stitch stash is now on one unit and is tidy. The sewing corner is coming on, but I can’t get to the stuff under the desk until I’ve cleared the stuff on the floor in front of it. I’ve reserved a spot for WIPs in crochet, cross stitch and scrapping. A couple of shelves have been allocated to photographs, but I need to sort through the photos and box them up neatly.

Phew. Just one unit left to fill then and it’s a biggie. It consists of three double kitchen base units, stacked on top of each other and fastened together. It’s been emptied and cleaned and I’ve just started to put things back in.

craftroom06

I’ve made a start on putting the die-cutting stuff back in. That’ll take up that whole shelf. It’ll be all scrapbooking stuff in this unit and if it doesn’t fit, I can’t keep it. For a craft that I haven’t practised for a couple of years, it’s been taking up far too much of my craft room. I’m quite keen on getting started on it again, and maybe if it’s all in one place, and I weed out the stuff that I no longer love, I’ll find it easier to get going.

I tried to take a photo of all the stuff that needs to go back in there, but I couldn’t get it all in one photo. In the end I had to stand on my step stool to get it into two photos.

All the stuff under this desk and most of what’s on top of it needs to go in there.

craftroom05

Most of the stuff on this desk and on the floor in front of it needs to go in. Also some of the stuff under the desk.

craftroom04

I’ve still got to sort through most of it, and some will be evicted but even so, I’m a bit dubious about fitting it all in those cupboards, even if they are quite big. Good job I like puzzles, eh?

Hopefully my next craft room update will be to post photos of a clean, tidy, and organised room. Wish me luck 🙂

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “The clear out continues

  1. Wow! That’s a lot of stuff. My house is so small, there is absolutely no way I could even think about a stash like this. So nice to get it sorted, though. I’m sure it’s alleviating some the stress.

    Like

  2. Ooh, have fun with all of that 🙂 I wonder how many treasures that you’d forgotten about you’ll find?

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

