A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

African Sampler #01

2 Comments

I posted before that I was having difficulty picking which fabric to use for this, and added pictures of the four that I was considering. I’d pretty much settled on the khaki when a delicious green linen arrived in the post from one of my friends on the Cross Stitch Forum. As several people had commented that this design would look nice on a pale green, it seemed like it was meant to be. Thanks Wendy 🙂

I’ve made a start and have completed the centre panel.

African Sampler-02There’s quite a lot of backstitch in this design so I’m going to do it as I go along. It’s not my favourite thing to do, but it’s not too bad in small doses.

I really enjoyed stitching this bit, although it was tricky as that panel goes across all four pages so I was juggling pieces of paper. I’ll only be juggling two pieces for the rest of it so that’ll be a lot easier.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “African Sampler #01

  1. excellent fabric choice ^^
    and oh look . . . a chicken!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

