A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Waiting for a mouse

Leave a comment

If I’m on the sofa, Sammie will often bring me a toy mouse to throw for her. As soon as I take the hint, and pick it up, she dives over to the other sofa and sits there waiting for me to throw it in her direction.

Sammie020315-05bSammie270415-03b

She likes it best if I throw it a little high so she has to leap for it. I love the way she catches it in her front paws, and transfers it to her mouth while in the air, so she can land on all four paws.

Sometimes I get distracted or maybe she forgets to bring the mouse back. Then she ends up sitting and waiting for long enough that she nods off.

Sammie270415-02bWhen I spotted her like that a couple of days ago, she looked so cute that I needed to snap a couple of photos, which woke her up.

Sammie270415-01bThen she remembered why she was there in the first place and demanded to play again. Obviously, I obliged 🙂

 

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

