A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

McLaren/ Hamilton – cross stitch

17 Comments

This is the scheduled three-weekly post for the SAL that I’m doing with several other crafty blogs.

I’ve carried on stitching the Hamilton/McLaren project and have made a reasonable amount of progress.

Hamilton090515

The tyres are almost completed now so if I get a chance to do any stitching, there’s a chance that I may finish this for the next SAL post. With a 12 week old kitten in the house though, I’m promising nothing 😉

For the stitch-a-long I’m linking up to these lovely blogs:

Avis at Sewing beside the sea
Claire at Claire93
Kate at Tall tales from Chiconia
Gun at Rutigt
Alison at Minerva’s meanderings
Jule at From the boudoir
Elizabeth at Garden 4 therapy
Wendy at The crafter’s apprentice
Lucy at Lucyannluna

Do pop over and have a look at their beautiful creations.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

17 thoughts on “McLaren/ Hamilton – cross stitch

  1. You’re really speeding along with your race car! It’s such a fun project.

    Like

  2. I love this car 🙂

    Like

  3. Isn’t it amazing how much progress can be made when all you have to do is show SOME progress? Once I’ve picked mine up I just keep going for longer than originally planned and it keeps growing 🙂

    Like

  4. this is coming along really well! Looking great.

    Like

  5. Kitten!!!! They are sooo cute……..sleeping 🙂 That´s when you´d do some embroidery, LOL
    Gun

    Like

  6. oh yes, it’s coming along well

    Like

  7. Working with kittens?? Is that worse or better than puppies? Your racing car is coming along nicely.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

