A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Rose Boudoir – #1

6 Comments

This is a lovely design to stitch and I’m really enjoying it. I haven’t got that much done yet, but as I’m putting it down for a while so I can do some more to the African Sampler, I thought an update was in order.

RoseBoudoir-01I can’t say that I’m finding the metallic bits easy to stitch, but there isn’t much so I can put up with it as it does look effective. This is going to be so pretty when it’s finished.

I may have mentioned before that one of my all time favourite books is Life after life by Kate Atkinson. Last weekend, I finally got my hands on the companion book to that – A god in ruins. I’d been on the library waiting list forever, it seemed so I was very excited when it finally got to my turn to read it. It was worth the wait as it was utterly, utterly brilliant. Very nearly as good as Life after life, and that’s saying something. Next up is the new Kazuo Ishiguro, which I’ve also been waiting ages for.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “Rose Boudoir – #1

  1. I also hate metallic thread but love the effect it gives. You are making great progress though.

    Like

  2. Metallic floss is the devil, but you’re right the stitches are very effective. It’s come up on some discussion boards and people have suggested a thread conditioner. I’ve never tried it, have you?

    Like

  3. I love the subtle colours in this

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

