A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

A visitor to the garden

4 Comments

We have one of those feeding stations for the birds, attached to my craft room window. It serves a couple of purposes. It attracts birds to the garden and entertains the cats.

We’ve had several visitors to it, but one bird in particular is using it regularly and I managed to get a few photos of him the other day.

robin-01 robin-02 robin-03 robin-04If I’m in my craft room, I know straight away if he’s there as he pecks at the fat ball and the tapping echoes through the window. I love watching him. Robins are so sweet.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “A visitor to the garden

  1. He’s lovely! I had one, at my old place, but never managed to get a photo of him!

    Like

    • I was lucky to get these. I was sitting at my desk, which is at the other end of the room, and had my camera to hand. I stayed where I was so as not to spook him and used full zoom.

      Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

