A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Precious Dreams #4

8 Comments

It’s been months since I did an update on this project. Every time I thought about stitching some of it, I got waylaid by other projects or the garden. I’ve just spent the last week on it though and I’m chuffed to bits that I’ve now finished page two (of eight). I only have one more full-sized page to do and then the others aren’t quite as big – hooray!PD-06One of the fish is now finished and that’s the head of the second fishy that’s on the far right. I love the cat’s whiskers. When I was stitching them, one 100 stitch square at a time, you couldn’t really see them but now they’re done, I think they show up beautifully.

So far I’ve done 12,600 stitches which is well over 1/4 of the way done, which is very encouraging. It’s quite fiddly in places, given the size of the stitches and all the different shades of white and grey in there, but it’s very satisfying toΒ finish each square.

Moving back onto Rose Boudoir for a few days now, between trips out to find owls.

 

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

8 thoughts on “Precious Dreams #4

  1. Looking great! Can’t wait to see it finished πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I’ve never worked with lots of threads at once. Do you have a needle attached to each of them? I might try this method.

    Like

  3. So beautiful! I’m looking forward to seeing it finished. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. well done Carole ^^ so brave !

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

