A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

SAL – African Sampler #06

11 Comments

This is the scheduled three-weekly post for the SAL that I’m doing with several other crafty blogs.

Once again, I only have a small amount of progress on this project. I seem to be really busy at the moment. There’s a lot to do in the garden, plus we’ve been out owl hunting a few times. Also, I’ve got quite a bit to do to get ready for starting my new job next month.

I have at least managed to finish the row I was on, and have put a few stitches into the next one, which is more zebra stripes. Maybe I’ll manage to finish that row for the next update.

African Sampler - 12As you can see – I still haven’t pressed it. Maybe next time…

For the stitch-a-long I’m linking up to these lovely blogs:

Avis at Sewing beside the sea
Claire at Claire93
Kate at Tall tales from Chiconia
Gun at Rutigt
Alison at Minerva’s meanderings
Jule at From the boudoir
Elizabeth at Garden 4 therapy
Wendy at The crafter’s apprentice
Lucy at Lucyannluna
Cathy at NanaCathydotcom
Jacqui at The stitching line
Jess at Ever the crafter

Not everyone does an update each time, but their blogs are always worth a visit.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

11 thoughts on “SAL – African Sampler #06

  1. I love seeing this one in progress – “bon courage” for the zebra stripes

    Like

  2. This one is full of surprises. The zebra stripes are very stitch intensive and I bet they take ages to do. Keep up the great work!

    Like

  3. You’re making progress, which is better than having it sitting in a drawer! It’s an interesting mixture of patterns and themes.

    Like

  4. I like this embroidery! So exciting to see what comes up next 🙂

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

