A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

SAL – African Sampler #07

10 Comments

This is the scheduled three-weekly post for the SAL that I’m doing with several other crafty blogs.

Once again, I’ve little to show. I’ve managed to get some more done on the never-ending zebra stripe rows but I haven’t had much time due to the new job, gardening etc, etc.

African Sampler - 13Still, some progress is better than none, and hopefully once our new store is open, and the training is finished, I may be able to settle down and get some more stitching done.

For the stitch-a-long I’m linking up to these lovely blogs:

Avis at Sewing beside the sea
Claire at Claire93
Kate at Tall tales from Chiconia
Gun at Rutigt
Jule at From the boudoir
Elizabeth at Garden 4 therapy
Wendy at The crafter’s apprentice
Lucy at Lucyannluna
Cathy at NanaCathydotcom
Jacqui at The stitching line
Jess at Ever the crafter

Not everyone does an update each time, but their blogs are always worth a visit.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

10 thoughts on “SAL – African Sampler #07

  1. hopefully you’ll have finished those stripes by the next update ^^

    Like

  2. The row of elephants is really eye catching. Zebra stripes will look good when you are done, keep going.

    Like

  3. The zebra stripes may be tedius but it looks great

    Like

  4. I agree with Avis 🙂

    Like

  5. Those zebra stripes don’t look like the most appealing thing to be stitching, so keep on going your soon be finished.

    Like

  6. Just keep plodding and you’ll get there 🙂

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

