A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Birthday brunch

6 Comments

Earlier this week it was my birthday. I have a tradition with my friend Jackie that we meet up for birthdays, and treat each other to something nice to eat. As I had to be in work for 11am, we went to Crepe Affaire in Grand Central and had a late breakfast.

BirthdayBrunch01I had a crêpe Florentine which was quite delicious and nicely filling. Jackie had a simple crêpe with lemon and sugar.

BirthdayBrunchIt was nice to try somewhere different and was a lovely start to my day.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “Birthday brunch

  1. happy birthday ^^ mmmmm love pancakes. I’d have had the lemon & sugar one ^^

    Like

  2. Those pancakes look most lush….what a lovely way to start your Birthdqy chuck…..hope you had a wonderful day. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a lovely tradition (and happy birthday!)

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

