A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

New toy

2 Comments

I’ve wanted a soup maker for a while. I do love kitchen gadgets and thought I’d get quite a bit of use out of one. They’re expensive though so I was having trouble justifying it.

Then, a couple of weeks ago, we spotted one in Aldi for a bargain price so made an impulse buy. It doesn’t have as many features as the more expensive models, but it’s perfect for what I need.

I was going to photograph the box it came in to post here, but the cats had other ideas. They wanted me to empty their box asap so they could play in it, so after a quick snap of the kitties, I did just that.

cats031115-05_bLook at their faces. And I’m sure Sammie was trying to help by removing the packaging.

The soup maker works great and has been used a lot already. Favourite soups so far, are asparagus and mushroom. I can see a lot of vegetable soup in our future, once the garden starts producing again.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “New toy

  1. It’s getting colder here and soups are sounding delicious for the winter. I have never made my own soup, but I think I may like to try some day. Didn’t know there was something special for making soup. I guess the kitties didn’t care to see it, but really wanted that new box toy to play with. So cute.

    Like

    • I’ve batch made soups in my huge pan, but this is great for making a couple of portions. It heats and blends so everything gets chucked in and it takes about 30 mins to do. Dead easy, which means it gets used more 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

