A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

New rug

2 Comments

I’d been thinking for a while that we could do with a small rug in front of the TV. The cats like to play there and as we have wooden flooring, a rug would be a nicer surface for them. I hadn’t got around to looking for any; it was just an idea rattling around in my head, but when we went to Aldi for our Christmas groceries, I spotted just what I wanted.

It was only £30 and is just the right size and colour. It also feels really soft, which is what I wanted for the kitties.

The cats definitely approve and took turns napping on it straight away.

Frodo221215-01_bI haven’t managed to get a photo of Sammie on there yet. She doesn’t show up too well as it’s a similar colour to her fur. Frodo shows up much better on there than on the wooden floor though so he’s much easier to photograph.

Frodo221215-04_b

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “New rug

  1. those cats are so spoiled ^^

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

