A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Rose Boudoir – #5

6 Comments

I’ve spent quite a bit more time on this one and have now completed page one. Hooray! I really enjoyed doing the colouring in bit on the rose and I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

RoseBoudoir-06I shall carry on and do the bottom half soon, but I accidentally started a new project a couple of days ago. It’s one that I’ve had my eye on for the SAL as I thought it was a suitable style. It consists mostly of nine squares with different pictures in, plus a border all around the squares. All will be revealed in a couple of weeks, when I’ll have my first update on it.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “Rose Boudoir – #5

  1. Your Rose Boudoir is looking very pretty. Such lovely colors. Can’t wait to see what you have started 🙂

    Like

  2. these colours are so restful. Ooooh and a new start for the SAL? I am looking forward to seeing what you’re up to

    Like

  3. Looks fantastic, lovely colours

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

