A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Herbs

Leave a comment

I’ve had some time to work on the mini herb garden and have got it all tidied up. Most have survived the winter very well, including a  couple that shouldn’t have.

HerbsThe rosemary is looking very healthy and fresh. The sage was a bit battered but it’ll be fine after a bit of a trim. The bay tree spent some time in the greenhouse when we were getting frosts, but is back out now and is looking good.

BayI didn’t expect to find anything in the tarragon pot, but it’s sending up new shoots and seems healthy.

TarragonThe fennel is coming back strongly, which surprised me, and it smells divine.

FennelBoth lots of parsley are looking nice and bushy, but I’ll sow a fresh batch with the dill and coriander.

The raised beds have been tidied and I’ve added some manure and feed. We’ve got some fleece domes to put on them once we figure out how to assemble them. Hopefully that’ll get done soon and I can get some beans in.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

