A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

SAL – Garden Cat #1

16 Comments

As I finished my SAL project last time, I have a new start. It’s taken me a while to decide which one to do next, so with all the dithering, I haven’t actually got much of it done.

GardenCat-01The chart is from Satsuma Street and is called Garden Cat. It’s full of lots of lovely bright colours and is like a fantasy scene with a blue cat sitting in some unusual flowers.

I’ve opted to do page one (of four) first, although I did stray slightly onto the other pages in the middle. It’s lovely to stitch with small blocks of colour, and the chart is very clear and easy to read. I think I’m going to really enjoy this one.

For the stitch-a-long I’m linking up to these lovely blogs:

Avis at Sewing beside the sea
Claire at Claire93
Kate at Tall tales from Chiconia
Gun at Rutigt
Wendy at The crafter’s apprentice
Lucy at Lucyannluna
Sue at The Magpie’s nest
Constanze at Textile Dreamer
Jess at Ever the crafter
DebbieRose at Sew Rosey

Not everyone does an update each time, but their blogs are always worth a visit.

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

16 thoughts on “SAL – Garden Cat #1

  1. What super bright and jolly colours.

    Like

  2. Oh, that does look like a happy palette of colors to work in! This will be fun to follow.

    Like

  3. Really summery colors! I love cats and cat projects, so I’ll hope to come back to see the finish.

    Like

  4. Nice colors and that tiny bug is so cute!

    Like

  5. Very Kaffe Fassett. Love it 🙂

    Like

  6. Great colours already! What a fun kit that must be.

    Like

  7. Lovely & bright. Can’t wait to find out what the blue cat will look like.

    Like

  8. oh wow! this one os going to be bright & zany. A total contrast to the soft gentle colours of your Jardin Privé ^^

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

