A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Dance on the beach CAL #8

6 Comments

I’m almost caught up with the Rain squares now. I just need to do this week’s. They’re easy enough, but the gauge is a problem again. I’ll get there though.

Week seven was easy and fun to do, but took a little longer as it was done mostly in dc. I liked that a lot of people in the FB group did different motifs, but I liked the hearts so stuck with that. I may do something different for Stars though.

Rain - wk7Week eight is probably my favourite stitch so far. It’s waffle stitch and although I’d used the technique before, I hadn’t used it for that particular stitch. It’s a lovely texture and worked up really quickly.

Rain - wk8I’ve also done a few more of the squares for the Stars blanket but need to block them before taking a photo.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “Dance on the beach CAL #8

  1. Beautiful squares! I love the waffle design. They really do look like waffles.

    Like

  2. you’re getting really good at this crochet lark!

    Like

  3. I love the hearts. You could do them in so many colors!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

