A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Carousel CAL – part two

10 Comments

Yesterday I finished part two of this CAL. It’s currently pinned out on my blocking board as it was a bit curly. The designer says that it’ll settle down once the other parts are attached but I thought a bit of blocking wouldn’t hurt. The rest will have to go unblocked though as my blocking board has reached its limit with part two.

2-carousel-01I love the texture to this and have taken a close up of the centre for you to see.

2-carousel-02The panels for part two were very simple to crochet. It only took as long as it did because there are sixteen of them. The joining gave me some trouble to start with. I quickly read the instructions and as I wasn’t sure of how to do it, I watched the video. After I’d joined half of the panels, I found out that the video was wrong so had to frog them and start again. They look a lot better now, although I’m still not convinced that they’re correct. I can’t see any other way to do them though, so I’m calling them done.

2-carousel-03Part three is due out on Tuesday and I’m really looking forward to getting stuck into it.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

10 thoughts on “Carousel CAL – part two

  1. wow! I’m very impressed.

    Like

  2. That looks awesome! I can definitely see why it’s called carousel πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Lovely crocheting πŸ™‚ The joins look fine to me

    Like

  4. This reminds me of a desert sunset, and the joins look just fine to me. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks. I’m quite pleased with the joins so I don’t really mind if they’re what the designer had in mind or not. I love the colours of this Batik. I’ll definitely use it again, once I’ve got down my yarny stash a little more LOL

      Liked by 1 person

  5. When I first saw this I said, OH WOW! So amazing. Since I can’t seem to make yarn my friend, I’m always speechless when I see what you make. Always a work of art.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

