A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Carousel CAL – part four

6 Comments

I actually finished part four a few weeks ago but it’s taken me until now to get a photo of it. I had to move furniture around in the bedroom to get a large enough floor space where there’s enough light. Moving the bed means getting the vacuum out as it gets a bit fluffy under there from the cats.

I loved doing the hexagons. With more rounds to do, and most of them being different in some way, I found it easier to do all the round 1s first, then the round 2s etc. I didn’t have to keep referring to the pattern that way.

carousel-05

It definitely needs blocking as it doesn’t lie flat but I’m still not sure how I’m going to accomplish that. I’ve still got the border to do so I’ve got some time to think about it.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “Carousel CAL – part four

  1. Oh my gosh! That is so beautiful!! And even more to come? Amazing!

    Like

  2. Gorgeous! Do you have a room the kitties don’t get to go into? You could pin it to the floor in there

    Like

    • Sadly no. They have the full run of the house. I think I’ll have to ban them from my craft room for a couple of days, which isn’t ideal as that’s the room with the best view of the bird feeder. It’s a wooden floor in there so I’ll have to put some old towels on the floor to soak up the moisture, but I won’t be able to pin it. I’ll just have to smooth it out and hope it stays 🙂

      Like

  3. this is so pretty!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

