A slight obsession with books

Crafts, cats and books

The Great Escape – part fifteen

4 Comments

There wasn’t much to do for part fifteen but I needed to get some more thread to use for the spider’s web. I had a couple of different metallic threads but nothing in my stash was suitable. I finally found something in Hobbycraft. I’ve used some DMC in a silver. It’s not ideal but it’s better than anything that I had and it saved having to send for something online and then paying postage. And you just know that if I’d done that, I’d have added several more items to my order to make it worthwhile…

This is the spider and his web that caused all the problems.

The Great Escape - part fifteen
It’s quite difficult to get the web to show up on a photo. It’s supposed to look like a web glistening in the moonlight, which it does pretty much, but that doesn’t translate digitally.

The other bit of part fifteen was a few flowers on the other side of the Owl. They were in Lazy Daisy stitch but weren’t the same as the ones that I’ve been doing for Around the World. The instructions for TGE were excellent though and I had a good read through them before doing the other project and they helped a lot with the Lazy Daisy stitch on that even though it was done a bit differently.

This will have beads in the centre of the flowers but as with the others, I’ll add them once I’ve finished the whole project.

The Great Escape - part fifteen
Just three more parts to do now. I’ve got part sixteen printed off and will be doing it this week if all goes to plan. I can’t believe it’s almost finished.

The Great Escape - part fifteen

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “The Great Escape – part fifteen

  1. Stunning, you are making such a wonderful job of this – how many parts left now?

    Like

  2. I’m not sure those latest flowers even need beads you’ve done them so well…I love the little square shape in the middle.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.