A slight obsession with books

Crafts, cats and books

Song of the Weather – August

4 Comments

Just a little late, but I’m gradually catching up. I quite enjoyed doing this one once I’d got those pesky Kloster Blocks out of the way. For some reason I kept miscounting where my start point was on them and had to frog them three or four times, which was the point at which I gave up and put it all away.

When I finally fished it back out and started again, it went perfectly first time. I have no idea what the problem was originally.

The Eyelets were simple enough. I’ve done those several times before. The central Buttonhole Flower was easy and the French Daisies were easy too, once I’d worked out that I needed to have them facing the same way before stitching. A simple matter of turning the piece before doing each quarter.

10October

I was a bit apprehensive about the picots on the woven bars as I’d heard they were tricky, but again, as long as I made sure to stitch from left to right, they gave me no problem. I’m quite pleased with how they turned out.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “Song of the Weather – August

  1. That is really lovely Carole,I do like your colours.I was up to date with SotW but I am behind again,I am looking forward to trying this design though.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.