A slight obsession with books

Crafts, cats and books

SAL – Los gatos – 07

24 Comments

This is the scheduled three-weekly post for the SAL that Iโ€™m doing with several other crafty blogs and I have finally finished Los Gatos.

Los Gatos 07

Apart from almost stitching my compression glove to the back of the fabric, I had no problems. My hand was ok for a couple of short sessions, so hopefully I’ll be able to carry on with the SAL properly going forward.

Thank you to all the SAL members for bearing with me while I gave my hand time to recover, and apologies for the lack of comments from me on your own lovely projects. I will make up for that this time ๐Ÿ™‚

For the stitch-a-long Iโ€™m linking up to these lovely blogs.

Avis, Claire, Gun,ย Constanze, Christina, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy,ย Heidi, Jackie, Sunny,ย Megan, Deborah,ย Mary Margaret, Renee,ย Carmela,ย Sharon, Daisy, Anne, AJ, Jenny,ย Laura, Cathie, Linda, Helen

Do allow for people being in different time zones, so not posting all at the same time, but itโ€™s well worth doing a bit of blog hopping to see all the lovely projects that are being worked on.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

24 thoughts on “SAL – Los gatos – 07

  1. Congrats on the finish! It is so adorable. I hope your hand is feeling much better.

    Like

  2. That is so sweet – love the colours.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on your finish!

    Like

  4. Congrats on the finish! Those gatos are definitely cute ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep healing and take your time.

    Like

  5. I really like this embroidery! Iยดm glad your hand is better, but donยดt stress. Itยดs better to have a healthy hand than none at all!

    Like

  6. So happy to hear that you are starting to heal up! Take it slow and easy, and youโ€™ll get there! Los Gatos looks great!

    Like

  7. What a sweet finish! This reminds me of a song ‘ we are siamese if you please, we are siamese if you don’t please ‘ the siamese cat song from lady and the tramp… congrats on the finish and baby that hand please ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Hopefully your feet are fine and you can enjoy your Happy Dance ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s another gorgeous finish! Take care of your hands and don’t overdo it.

    Like

    • Well we won’t mention the blisters from the walk I went on last week then LOL
      I’m pretty sure that if it wasn’t for all the kind comments and encouragement from the SAL members, I’d have been unlikely to pick this up again. Thank you for organising this for all these years ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  9. Congratulations on a darling finish! I do hope your hand is feeling better.

    Like

  10. Los Gatos is beautiful! Yay! It is makes me smile to look at it. I totally understand your hand problems. I am currently wearing thumb brace gloves on both hands as my arthritis has acted up from the amount of stitching I have been doing. Keep nursing your hand. I look forward to seeing what your next project will be.

    Like

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      It feels really awkward doing anything with compression gloves on. I bet it’s even worse with thumb brace ones. Make sure you keep nursing yours too. Taking a complete break helped me a lot ๐Ÿ™‚
      I think I’ll just carry on with the monthly owls next. I did intend to do one per month but that obviously didn’t happen LOL

      Like

  11. Hurray and congratulations, I hope you have added some steps to your happy dance for perseverance lol. If stitching little and often is the way to keep the hand happy then that is what you have to do Carole. We all progress at different paces and there is no race here. No one judges you, and in fact knowing what arthritis pain can be like, I admire you for your determination to keep stitching. xx

    Like

  12. so pleased to hear you’ve been able to stitch a little, and hooray for a happy dance!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.